January 21, 2014

  • snowy Monday evening

    It is so beautiful outside! When the wind blows it’s really cold but it’s so pretty. I am just home from a meeting with former Deaconesses and what a blessing those women are in my life!

    I drove home from Joanne’s slowly because that’s how you have to drive in this kind of weather, but boy having 4 wheel drive is great! I came in the house and got on my rubber boots and went out and shoveled, figuring even if it snows lots more at least this well be done before I have to go in to work in the morning.

    This morning I was sound asleep dreaming I was driving down this road when all of a sudden I hear this banging and realize it’s JoAnna at the door with Hannah! I flew out of bed and let them in wow have not been awakened like that in a very long time! I had a nice talk with Sheila on the phone, chatted with Robbyn via text and enjoyed a visit from Liz at lunch time. Chatted with Matt via text and talked with Andy on the way to work and on the way home. That was nice to ‘touch’ all of my kids today. I sure do thank God for them!

    I work earlyish tomorrow so this is not going to be long because I want to get to bed. I finished my book on Friday night, reading till after 1 am knowing I had to be up for work at 6:30. Sad to finish sharing the lives of these women Marta, Hildamera, Carolyn and Dawn. I have more books to read just not wanting to jump into another story just yet.

    Off to dreamland for me . . .

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *