October 15, 2014

  • how on earth can it be the middle of October?!?!?!?!?

    Yesterday at work this girl comes through my line, she and her friend and I were chatting, I asked if she had a fuel saver so she handed me her keys . . . she looks at her friend and freaked out and said Where are my keys? Do you have them??? I kinda laughed and said no, I have them, well we all busted out laughing when she realized she had just handed them to me. She said one time she was talking on the phone to her Mom and said, Mom I have to let you go, I can’t find my phone! hahahaha oh man that girl is in for some trouble!!!!

    I didn’t have to work today till 2:30 so was able to run to Gordmans and get a couple of long sleeved tops to wear under shirts this winter :) pretty happy about that little feat and thank You, Lord for the money and the time to get that done! Sunday I was able to get a new pair of shoes for dress up YUP the old pilgrim shoes are history after all these years! I also was able to get four new bras ok that’s enough information! hee hee

    I went to the laundromat on Sunday afternoon. It had been over 12 years since I had been there. Yes JoAnna it was the one you got into the dryer and I took your picture. nothing has changed except for the machines :) same old feel and same old smell. There was a gal there in a Y Staff shirt. I asked her if she worked at the Marion Y she said no, she worked at Mercy Fitness the new branch the Y got last summer. It was nice to chat with her about that and to have the Y in common.

    I picked up Tricia after I dropped the laundry off at home and she went shoe and bra shopping with me. If it wasn’t for her I would stopped shopping after the shoes, it was so overwhelming but she was a huge help in looking and fetching so I could try them on. I had such a headache when we were done! Thank you Tricia for the help and the company.

    Xan and Alyssa spent the weekend with me whilst their folks went to Chicago. We had a great time! Saturday night after the Birthday extravaganza we came home and took showers and I rolled Alyssa’s hair. She said her hair is straight and she would prolly never have curly hair. I showed her just how easy it is to get curls ;) she was so happy and she looked so pretty :)

    Bible Study with the ladies at Joanne Hopson’s tonight :) what a blessing these women are! And the laughter oh man I needed that. It has been really neat getting to know these ladies better. Julie, September, Laurie, Willene, Pam and Joanne. Thank You, Lord for these women you have placed in my life!

    Easy day tomorrow child watch then a free afternoon, I have some errands I need to run let’s see if I get them done ;)

    Heading to bed, this gal is tired tonight!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *