August 17, 2014

  • random

    had a good, long day at work – got to re stock pepsi products :) I have done that a couple of times before so I feel like a pro

    I have a rash on my arm that my work shirt brushes against – ugh

    last week my Mom, Dylan and Robbyn all celebrated birthdays

    very sad the summer is coming to an end – after I said goodbye to the kids at the pool, then dropped the other kids off at their respective homes, I was overwhelmed with such sadness knowing that change is about to happen again. No more pool days or time with the kids, then started thinking about when Colton went to school and how difficult that was, and my work schedule changing . . . funny how thoughts get carried away and take you places you really don’t want to go

    Last wednesday I had the grandgirls overnight. We made homemade pizzas – Hannah made one with pepperoni stuffed crust :) poor Alyssa had a bad allergy night and was awake most of the night crying, sneezing and blowing her nose, I felt so bad! But I know what to do if that ever happens again

    we went to the pool 3 days in a row this past week, I thought my skin was going to burn off – how in the world did we go most days last summer? sheesh

    I got to sing in child watch with Sheila and the kids, that was fun :) I really hope she will come again after school starts when we have the littler kids again. Then she asked me to sing with her in the lobby. I forget how easy it is to sing with her and just let our voices blend and harmonize. I really miss that

    several deaths recently :( makes me remember how fragile and unpromised this life is.

    life has been busy but should be slowing down or maybe speeding up with school starting up – change is difficult and yet it’s not

    I am so very thankful to Jesus for never changing and being so faithful to me no matter what. I fail Him so often and yet His love for me never changes, that’s what His Word says! He is so wonderful and He holds me in the palm of His hand.

    Mid way through August . . . shouldn’t it be June?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *