April 28, 2014

  • Last Sunday in April

    what a day! I woke up today with an empty feeling, still not knowing just what that means . . . so it’s been a different kind of day.

    Went to Sunday School and church, nice to get caught up with Julie and see her lovely granddaughters. What sweet little ones they are! There were 5 babies in church! and Richie Fox said he remembered me . . . that was different. His wife Jessica and son’s Richie and Braylon. I tried to help my Dad get the hearing device to work but had no luck :( someone did get it for him, not sure if it was Jerry. Oh man I missed Michael today.

    Maybe that was another part of the feeling this morning knowing I would not see any of my kids in church :( I don’t know, but I got through that fine and then came home, ate lunch and got ready for work.

    Andrew, my manager at work today, had me stocking pop, taking the extra’s back and things like that so my shift went really quickly. After my break I came back and got on my register and I had this guy who was quite nice but when he gave me the money for his order he gave me two twenties two quarters and a dime. I kept looking at the change because it was not the right amount but I have had people give me strange amounts to get back different . . . anyways when I gave him his change he said it wasn’t right. I printed out an extra receipt and showed him the amount. He told me no, he had given me all this change. I kept looking at the two quarters and the dime I bet five times before I punched it in the register. . . I know what I saw and I know he was wrong. He started to yell at me and say I was cheating him out of his money. I called Bryce over and he couldn’t belive the guy was acting like that either and said, it’s 35 cents! The guy told him she is a cheat! and for Bryce to count my drawer. All this was loud enough for everyone to hear! Bryce said ok I will count her drawer and had me get out of my computer and took my drawer to count it. The guy continued yelling saying I better not look at him like I was innocent and I better not p _ _ _ him off and stormed out. When Bryce came back out he said my drawer was over 14 cents. I about lost it. I felt so humiliated and I knew what I knew it was 2 quarters and a dime not all of this change he said he had given me! I had several customers come to me and say don’t let that get to you. And try to cheer me up and tell me it was ok. A little while later Bryce came by and said, don’t let that spoil your day. On top of that we had a drain clog and roto rooter was there trying to get it fixed so it stunk to high heaven in there!!! I am glad to be done with my shift and home for the night so I can put this out of my head. I really believe it was a spiritual battle going on! Jesus in me made that guy mad . . . so I have been praying blessing on him. To top it off he left one of his bags behind . . .

    My folk’s anniversary party was really nice yesterday. The short program was really neat and the things that were shared were good, funny and caused tears. It was a good day and the people who were supposed to be there were.

    I got my car back yesterday too. It runs so much better with new oil and fresh tires :) and having it aligned makes a lot of difference!

    My soul it’s windy! And rainy! that wind blew all night, hard! I am ready for bed, but think I shall eat first.

Comments (1)

  • Aww! I’m sorry for your “stinky” day at work today. I always remember when I worked at HyVee how a lady and mad and complained to my manager that I didn’t offer her drive up. She had TWO bags! Not even heavy bags, but she wanted drive up. Jeez!

    Hope you have a great day tomorrow!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *