August 24, 2014

  • Saturday – I am beat

    Long afternoon/evening at work happy it’s behind me!

    Ashley Hinson came through my line the other day.I kept thinking this girl really looks familiar. . . When she swiped her fuel saver card her name came up Ashley something and I said don’t I know you from the news? She got a big smile on her face and said yes! She is way taller than I am that was a surprise

    Tue I got a text from JoAnna that she was taking a group and going to Noelridge to shoot off rockets, if we wanted to join them we could :) So Hannah and I went out and watched. That was fun. One of the rockets went really, really high . . . they never did find it I am sure it either landed on a rooftop of one of the neighbors or in a tree far, far away

    my poison ivy is finally clearing up. What a pain that’s been with all the swelling and itching = praise God it’s finally almost gone!

    My friend Deb has really been on my heart, loosing her husband. It brings back so many memories most of which I really don’t want to revisit and yet the pain is way so much less now. Thank You, Jesus. I pray for her so often she has a long journey ahead of her.

    A couple of weeks and the Emmaus study will start up again, I am so looking forward to that.

    I have all next weekend off and no plans! YAHOO!!!

    Slept in today till 8:40 then woke up to the sound of thunder what a blessing!!!

    Heading off to bed, this girl is tired!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *