April 5, 2014

  • A Saturday In April

    what a lovely day! just got home from work and I am tired. I have a pot of coffee on, decaf actually and will relax and unwind after an afternoon of checking.

    I went to Jillian’s first soccer game this morning. What fun! I wish I could have stayed for all of it but had to get home, eat and pack a little bit of lunch for work, take a shower and do something with my hair, I got to work with about 2 minutes to spare. I don’t like to cut it that close.

    At the soccer game, Issac was cold so he sat on my lap since I had a blanket :) and he read to me. What a kid! It was so neat to spend that time with him this morning. He is such a good reader and he is growing up way too fast. I often think how much Doug is missing with the kids all growing up so fast before my eyes! But in reality we are the ones missing because perfection is Doug’s reality now.

    What a beautiful day! So great to see the sun shining.

    I feel like so much goes on but when I sit down to write . . . nothing

    Ok I am going to drink my coffee and see what’s new on Facebook, I gotta say I am not really liking the new format oh well

Comments (1)

  • so glad to see a new update! It was so sweet watching Isaac read to you. He often asks me why he reads so easily yet it’s hard for him to talk. (did you notice the “it’s” there’s an apostrophe because its a contraction…can’t think of Andy’s song…)

    I think that a lot about Dad. so nice to have that reassurance.

    I love you, Mom, and i’m so proud of you and your busy life!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *