January 2, 2014

  • January 1, 2014

    hmmmmm what to say . . . Happy New Year!

    I remember waking up saying Happy New Year then thank You, Lord for a brand new day

    I had my alarm set for 6 but was awake at 5:30 so just got up

    had a nice quiet time then got ready to take Andy to work

    got him dropped off and back home

    finally took a shower about 10 to get ready for my lunch date with Tricia

    got ready to go, started the truck then shoveled out my walks and a little of the drive

    I picked her up and we drove to Applebees – we both had gift cards from there and I needed to be back over there for Andy to get off at 2

    ate a very good steak dinner and before we were finished Andy texted saying he was off early so he joined us whilst I finished eating

    dropped Tricia back off at home then drove through Wendy’s so Andy could get something to eat

    came home and Mantz’s were here watching the Outback bowl – so I watched the second half with them

    after they left I lay down on the couch to nap but the news came on and couldn’t sleep ugh

    watched The 12 Dates of Christmas – waiting now for Top Chef – we’re almost to the end!

    Andy has the next two days off Yahoo! Working Saturday and so am I then Hannah is in a tournament :)

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *