Month: July 2014

  • so I don’t forget

    Monday July 14 I worked from noon to 6. I get a 20 minute break usually about half way though the day but I like to go on break with about 2 hours left so my last part is shortest. Anyways, Monday I was up in the ‘very quiet’ breakroom all alone enjoying the quiet eating my lunch and reading the newspaper when Lucy comes in. She is a transfer from the Oakland Road Hy Vee and is really nice and sweet and we usually talk when we see each other.

    She was trying to get something on her phone and was having trouble so she walks over to the door that leads outside, pushes it open and BAM the loudest alarm went off! Oh my goodness, it was so loud and had like 3 levels of alarms. Well here the alarm is sounding and she can’t do a darn thing about it, and all I can do is laugh! so much for my quiet break.

    Drew finally comes flying in the room and he is not happy! Asking what the heck and what were you thinking with Lucy apologizing all over the place. I stopped laughing right away! I felt so bad for her but man it was funny at the time. Drew said, didn’t you read the sign?

    Warning! Alarm will sound if door is opened – (believe the sign!)

  • Tuesday July 8, 2014

    My day began with Jan coming in to work singing Happy Birthday to me and giving me a big hug! Next thing I know JoAnna and Hannah are there with a beautiful bouquet of flowers for me! I got cupcakes and a Happy Birthday sign from Kay and got to make popcorn :)

    Had lunch with Liz and Hannah then went and picked up everyone to go to the pool

    Spent the afternoon at the pool with Hannah Xan Alyssa Sheila Jillian and Lilly then Jolene Missy B and Will came :) I got to have a birthday ice cream sandwich from my daughter the paid guitar playing singer :)

    Dropped the kids off after swimming, got to wave at Robbyn and hear her Happy Birthday to me

    I got several texts and lots of fb messages today :)

    Then tonight at work Marlys and Dale came through my line and sang Happy Birthday to me :) and to top it off my Mom and Dad came through my line and sang Happy Birthday :) I am one blessed girl!

    I got to see all my kids except Matt today, but I did get to see Asa at the pool so that was good!