Month: June 2014

  • last Saturday in June

    where on earth has this month gone?

    today:
    got to sleep in till 8!!!

    had a nice quiet time

    did a couple of loads of laundry and my dishes

    got a ‘climber’ hooked up for my morning glories

    got the last planter on my deck planted boy were those little plants happy!

    work today from 1 to 6 then the Goodwill fashion show tonight

    other things:
    did not work Tues night, Demi asked to work for me (then she was late so that made for some hassle moments but it all worked out)

    Thurs night most of my shift I got to feed cans or plastic bottles into the can crusher at work and stock beer

    drama, drama, drama at work in the mornings glad to have this all behind me!!!

    tomorrow:

    looking forward to hearing Bill Davis tomorrow morning

  • First Friday in June

    today I:

    got up at 5:30

    left for work at 6:43

    did all my normal stuff at work, folded a bin of towels, talked with Eric about some concerns in Child Watch

    spent time outside due to the fire alarms going off

    got the popcorn started for Popcorn Friday

    chatted with Ashleigh when she came in to work for her mom

    came home and mowed the lawn at least part

    had lunch and chatted with Liz

    finished mowing the lawn

    layed out with my sister and had a nice visit

    took a shower

    rode with Andy when he went after his check

    texted with Sheila ( I will be glad when they are home!)

    watched Star Trek newer one

    heading to bed – long day tomorrow