Month: February 2014

  • glad it’s Friday

    it’s been a strange few days at work. I will not go into it here but somethings happened and my co worker, desk partner, laughing buddy is no longer working with me :( I don’t know the whole story and I won’t second guess anyone on what it is. I am so sad to see her go . . . I dreamed about her last night and was sad going into work today . . . change is happening all around me again, it’s really the only thing in this life you can count on thank God Jesus has overcome this life!

    so I go out to my car this morning at 6:35 to go to work and my door is frozen shut! I go carefully around the car so as to not fall down on the ice and try the passenger door. With a little bit of struggle I get it open and climb through, no easy feat mind you. Then I get the door ajar signal and the passenger door is frozen open! great! I can’t drive with the door open and I cant drive with the door open and leave it parked with the door open downtown sheesh. so after some more monkeying around I get the door to shut whew! I got to work with about 3 minutes to spare.

    One of the big things (to me) at work is when the phone will ring and someone will say ‘not it’ meaning the other person has to answer the phone. today a guy came in and Kay (my supervisor) said oh it’s him, he’s weird (the guy is kinda weird) then she said I am going in my office and as she turned and walked in her office she said ‘not it’ cracked me up! I love that we can joke and have fun and do our job at the same time. I don’t know if Ash had to check him in or what happened with that guy, I am sure I will see him next week, he is a regular.

    Gotta go to bed, this girl is tired, Friday is my early/long day and my bed is calling my name.

    The Olympics wrap up this weekend, I will be sad to see them go – - 2 more years!!!!!!

  • a snowglobe saturday

    When I got up this morning I looked out to see if it was snowing and it looked like tiny diamonds falling to the earth. It was so beautiful! I knew it was going to be a great day.

    I had a nice quiet time then got ready and headed for Hannah’s game. 8 am at Salvation Army. It was snowing pretty good but there was not much traffic and it wasn’t slippery :) The game was a barn burner. No score for so long then turned into a battle. Jr Warriors won in overtime but only after Michael got a technical foul, Joslyn got a steal and made a basket then Hannah was fouled and made a free throw. At least I think that’s how it ended. Jr Warriors won – barely and what a nerve wracking game it was :)

    When we went walked out of the building, JoAnna said it’s like we are in a sno globe! That is exactly how the snow looked and it just kept coming. The other coach who JoAnna spent time talking with after the game, came out and said the exact same thing. Great minds, JoAnna said! :)

    Michael had been hungry for Hardees so he invited me to join them for breakfast. Hannah and I chatted about her favorite tv show when she was little – she told me about her and Jillian flipping channels the other day when she was over there and they hit upon my little pony . . .

    We got to Hardees and there were two of my morning people from the Y ;) it was nice to see them. We chatted for a bit then went to the bathroom and came out and chatted a bit more then got our breakfast. It was good. We talked about the game, and about that little 6 day old baby that was found alive thank you, Jesus!

    when we went out to leave, the cars were once again covered with snow so I stared my car and grabbed the brush to clean it off and here comes JoAnna to help me :) what a girl. We got it cleaned off and soon I was on my way to Ambroz for Asa’s game.

    It was so nice to talk to Matt and hear about his Las Vegas trip and how (I believe God showered His kindness on Matt) you will have to ask him about this if you want to know the story. It’s pretty amazing. He said ‘it was a blessing’ three times in the story

    I left the game and stopped by the store then came on home. I was here in time to watch the Iowa Mich game. I wasn’t gonna watch it but then decided I would and boy am I glad I did. Whoo hoo! what a win today. Iowa was playing like a house a fire. They ended up winning and man did they need that win!

    I watched some afternoon olympics then headed to see Gravity – oh my word what an intense movie! I wanted to see it in 3D and am glad the Iowa game interfered with that because I don’t think I could have taken it in 3D it was strange enough walking out of the theater seeing it in 2D.

    I came home, talked with Andy about tomorrow, texted with Sheila and with Kay about tomorrow’s swim meet and watched ice skating and snow boarding on the olympics, took a shower, packed for tomorrow and now I am heading to bed long day tomorrow!